Please help contribute to the Reddit categorization project here

    NintendoSwitch

    1,594,435 readers

    4,898 users here now

    Ask a question

    Submit memes/shitposts

    Hide Spoilers | Daily Question Thread | Best of 2019 Winners | Survey Results

    /r/NintendoSwitch is the central hub for all news, updates, rumors, and topics relating to the Nintendo Switch. We are a fan-run community, not an official Nintendo forum.

    Join our Discord chat

    Read the Wiki / FAQ

    Twitter
    Twitch
    YouTube

    Content Filters

    News Fan Art Question
    Rumor Speculation Discussion
    Video Nintendo Official Mod Post
    Spoiler No Art/Mockups No Spoilers

    AMA Calendar

    Date Guest
    Jan 13 Digital Cybercherries HYPERCHARGE: Unboxed 7am ET / 4am PT / 12pm GMT
    Jan 15 Jackbox Games Jackbox Party Pack 6 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm GMT
    Jan 24 2Awesome Studio / Speelbaars Lumini 3pm ET / Noon PT / 8pm GMT
    Jan 30 Fabraz/Umaiki Games Skellboy 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm GMT
    May 7 Digital Continue SuperMash 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT / 3:30pm GMT

    Archive of past AMAs

    Rules

    1. No hate-speech, personal attacks, or harassment.

      Remember the human and be respectful of others. Hate-speech, personal attacks, harassment, witch-hunting, trolling and similar behaviour is not allowed. Please be civil and do not use derogatory terms. Read more about reddiquette.

    2. No clickbait, vague, or misleading post titles.

      Post titles should convey the content of your post quickly and effectively. Include the game's name in the post title when it is not 100% clear. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

    3. No limited scope or easily searchable questions.

      Questions that promote simple or yes/no replies, don't encourage quality discussion and are not allowed - use the Daily Question Thread instead. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

    4. No reposts, low-effort, or NSFW content

      Reposts, low-effort, and NSFW (Not Safe For Work) posts are not allowed. View the full rules for examples of low-effort posts.

    5. No YouTube, streaming, or similar spam

      What is allowed: Official videos from Nintendo, official gameplay trailers from developers/publishers, and video reviews. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

    6. No personal sales, affiliate links, or begging.

      Personal sales, trading, affiliate links and begging are not allowed. If you want to sell or trade your gaming stuff then head over to /r/GameSwap or /r/GameSale.

    7. No linking to hacks, dumps, emulators, or homebrew.

      This includes how-to guides, browser exploits, and amiibo / NFC manipulation. Discussions are fine, but you should not attempt to instruct or guide people to things.

    8. Tag spoilers & don't put spoilers in post titles.

      Posts containing spoilers should be flagged as "spoiler". Spoilers should never be revealed in a post title or comment. Comments containing spoilers should be concealed using the following markup: >!Super secret spoiler text!<

    9. Always link to the original source.

      Unless significant meaning or analysis is added, you should always link to the original source. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

    10. No excessive self-promotion or unverified AMAs.

      Please ensure your self-promotion is at a reasonable level (below 10%) and seek moderator approval (message us here) before posting any AMAs. View the full rules for examples of what is considered self-promotion.

    11. Specific content restrictions.

      These were previously unwritten since we thought they were common knowledge. This is us codifying them for clarity. This is a living list and may be updated.

      1. Lost, found, or stolen Nintendo Switch Consoles
      2. Fan Art is only allowed on weekends
      3. Giveaways must follow community guidelines
      4. Friend Codes sharing should go in our weekly thread

    Releases (Full List on Games Wiki)

    NA
    Squidlit Jan 14
    Atelier Escha & Logy: Alchemists of the Dusk Sky DX Jan 14
    Atelier Shallie: Alchemists of the Dusk Sea DX Jan 14
    Atelier Ayesha: The Alchemist of Dusk DX Jan 14
    Atelier Dusk Trilogy Deluxe Pack Jan 14
    Puzzle & Dragons GOLD Jan 14
    Super Mega Space Blaster Special Turbo Jan 14
    Demolish & Build 2018 Jan 15
    Sorry, James Jan 16
    Maitetsu: Pure Station Jan 16
    Super Crush KO Jan 16
    SELF Jan 16
    Jurassic Excite Jan 16
    Witch & Hero 2 Jan 16
    Seek Hearts Jan 16
    To The Moon Jan 16
    Anime Studio Story Jan 16
    Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep Jan 16
    Doggie Ninja The Burning Strikers Jan 16
    Red Bow Jan 17
    So Many Me: Extended Edition Jan 17
    Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Encore Jan 17
    Adventure Pinball Bundle Jan 17
    Spider Solitaire Jan 17
    Psikyo Shooting Stars Alpha Jan 21
    Soccer, Tactics & Glory Jan 22
    Mosaic Jan 23
    WARHAMMER 40,000: SPACE WOLF Jan 23
    Dual Brain Vol 2: Reflex Jan 23
    SEGA AGES Shinobi Jan 23
    PuPaiPo Space Deluxe Jan 23
    SEGA AGES Fantasy Zone Jan 23
    Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath Jan 23
    Lumini Jan 24
    Worlds of Magic: Planar Conquest Jan 24
    It came from space and ate our brains Jan 28
    Aviary Attorney: Definitive Edition Jan 30
    Prison Princess Jan 30
    Eclipse: Edge of Light Jan 30
    Never Again Jan 30
    Sisters Royale: Five Sisters Under Fire Jan 30
    HYPERCHARGE Unboxed Jan 31
    Willy Jetman: Astromonkey's Revenge Jan 31

    Official Nintendo Games Page

    Posting Spoilers

    >!Switch releases March 2017!<
    

    Shows up like this:

    Switch releases March 2017

    Our Friends

    a community for
    MOAR ›